ChaikinLab Condensed Matter Physics





Current Lab Members

Corrado, Joseph

Undergrad

jgc375@nyu.edu

Ofitserov, Mark

CSMR Lab Manager

mo5@nyu.edu

Ong, Jessica

CSMR Admin Assistant

jo234@nyu.edu

Zhang, Yin

PhD Candidate

yz947@nyu.edu

Zhu, Guolong

PhD Candidate

gz429@nyu.edu

Zhuo, Rebecca

Junior Researcher

rz573@nyu.edu


Alumni
Name Previous Position Current PositionContact
PostDoc
Ralph V. ChamberlinPostDoc at UPennProf. at Arizona State Universityralph.chamberlin@asu.edu
Richard H. DeePostDoc at UCLAOracle and Sun Microsystemsrichard.dee@sun.com
Jean-Marc Di MeglioPostDoc at UPennProf. at Univ Paris Diderotjean-marc.dimeglio@univ-paris-diderot.fr
Remi DreyfusPostDoc at NYUResearcher at CNRS/Solvay/UPennremi.dreyfus-contractor@solvay.com
Scott T. HannahsPostDoc at UCLAProf. at NHMFL, FSUsth@magnet.fsu.edu
Andrew D. HollingsworthPostDoc at Princeton UnivResearch Professor at NYUandrewdh@nyu.edu
Gary HunterPostDoc at NYUResearcher at Exxon Mobilglhunter@nyu.edu
William IrvinePostDoc at NYUProf. at University of Chicagowtmirvine@uchicago.edu
In Jae LeePostDoc at PrincetonProf. at Chunbok National Universityijlee@chonbuk.ac.kr
Mirjam E. LeunissenPostDoc at NYUResearcher at Dutch Data Designmirjam@dutchdatadesign
Xinsheng LingPostDoc at Princeton UnivProf. at Brown Universityxinsheng_ling@brown.edu
Corinna MaassPostDoc at NYUProf. at Max Planck Institute, Dynamics of Complex Fluidscorinna.maass@ds.mpg.de
Mischa MegensPostDoc at Princeton UnivScientist at Philips Research
George MozurkewichPostDoc at UCLATech Consultant
Moon-Sun NamPostDoc at Princeton UnivProf. at University of Oxfordmoon-sun.nam@physics.ox.ac.uk
Michael J. NaughtonPostDoc at UPennProf. at Boston Collegenaughton@bc.edu
H. Daniel Ou-YangPostDoc at UPennProf. at Lehigh Universityhdo0@lehigh.edu
Jeremie Palacci PostDoc at NYUProf. at UC San Diegopalacci@ucsd.edu
John Royer PostDoc at NYU PostDoc at NISTjohn.royer@nist.gov
Philip N. Segre PostDoc at Exxon MobileLecturer at Emory Universityphil.segre@emory.edu
Matthew L. Trawick PostDoc at Princeton UnivProf. at University of Richmondmtrawick@richmond.edu
Marie-Pierre Valignat PostDoc at Princeton UnivProf. at Marseilles Univ/Insermmarie-pierre.valignat@inserm.fr
Daniel A. Vega PostDoc at Princeton UnivProf. at Universidad Nacional Del Surdvega@uns.edu.ar
Xiao-lun Wu PostDoc at Princeton UnivProf. at University of Pittsburghxlwu@pitt.edu
Jiuzhi Xue PostDoc at UpennFounder of Naxellent LLCjz_xue@yahoo.com
Jixiang Zhu PostDoc at Princeton UnivOwner of Correlator.com
PhD
Dan E. Angelescu PhD at Princeton UnivCEO of Fluidion
Michael J. Burns PhD at UCLAResearch Faculty at Boston Collegemichael.burns.3@bc.edu
Ekaterina. I. ChashechkinaPhD at Princeton UnivRussian Federation
Zhengdong Cheng PhD at Princeton UnivProfessor at Texas A&Mcheng@chemail.tamu.edu
Mu-Yong ChoiPhD at UCLAProfessor at Sungkyunkwan University
Guy M. DannerPhD at Princeton UnivVP of Engineering at NK Labs, LLC
Lang FengPhD at NYUResearcher at Exxon Mobillang.feng@nyu.edu
Wendy W. FullerPhD at UCLAProgram Director of NSF, retired
Christopher K. HarrisonPhD at Princeton UnivProgram Manager at Schlumbergercharrison@slb.com
Mark A. ItzlerPhD at UPennCEO & CTO at Princeton Lightwave Incwww.princetonlightwave.com
Alexander JaoshviliPhD at NYUPortofolio Manager at AJ Capital
Woowon KangPhD at Princeton UnivProf. at University of Chicagowkang@uchicago.edu
Ronald C. LacoePhD at UCLASr. Scientist at The Aerospace Corporation
Weining ManPhD at Princeton UnivProf. at San Francisco State Universityweining@sfsu.edu
Paul M. ManskyPhD at Princeton UnivDirector of Applications Engineering at Cambrios Tech
Steffen K. McKernanPhD at Princeton UnivManaging Director at Vici Capital Partners, LLC
Arjun NarayananPhD at NYUPostDoc at MITarjunn@mit.edu
Vincent A. PelletierPhD at Princeton UnivImplementation Specialist at Quorum Technologies Incvincent@quorumtechnologies.com
Maarten A. RutgersPhD at Princeton UnivResearch Scientist at Asylum Research
Ulrich M. SchevenPhD at Princeton UnivResearch Scientist at University of Michiganuscheven@umich.edu
Xiangdong ShiPhD at UPennCo-Founder of China Polymetallic Mining Ltd
Randy W. SimonPhD at UCLAFounder & CEO of Simon Techonology Servicesrandy@simontechservices.com
Matthew SullivanPhD at Princeton UnivProgram Manager at Schlumberger
Kun-Ta Wu PhD at NYUPostDoc at Brandeis Universitykuntawu@brandeis.edu
Weida WuPhD at Princeton UnivProf. at Rutgers Universitywdwu@physics.rutgers.edu
Xiao YanPhD at UPennPresident of Makesens Inc. and Prof. at Shanghai Univ. of Engineering Science
Rang-Chen YuPhD at UPennVice President of Business Development at Oplink Communications
Kun ZhaoPhD at Princeton UnivProf. at Tianjin Universitykunzhao@tju.edu.cn
Masters and Undergrads
Bezia LadermanUndergrad at NYUGrad student at Harvard Universityladerman@g.harvard.edu